freak out.

Aaahh Freak Out! Le Freak, C’est Chic!

I’ve had this song in my head for 2 days now, since I’ve realised there’s just over 3 months until the wedding, and the to-do list is looking a little long.

I felt so on track since all the big things were taken care of. But now it’s time to sort out the finer details, things that can only be done closer to the date. I’m sure it’ll be fine. Time is just flying by.

Things to do in the next several weeks:

  • Start choosing ceremony components
  • Find bridesmaid shoes and accessories
  • Organise my veil
  • Organise wedding rings
  • Choose a first dance song and book into dance lessons (ohhh yes, this is happening!)
  • Make thank you notes to attach to favours
  • Make or purchase place cards
  • Make a guest thumbprint tree
  • Groomsmen’s measurements need taking at suit store
  • Buy centrepiece vases

11 Comments

Filed under Musings

11 responses to “freak out.

  1. Never fear (or freak)! Super MOH is here!

    • Find bridesmaid shoes and accessories – I’ll help!
    • Organise my veil – I’ll help!
    • Choose a first dance song and book into dance lessons (ohhh yes, this is happening!) – I won’t have ANY part in this!
    • Make thank you notes to attach to favours – I’ll help!
    • Make or purchase place cards – I’ll help!
    • Make a guest thumbprint tree – I’ll help!

    It will all get done. Don’t stress.

    😀

  2. You’re on track! 3 months is plenty of time to do those jobs and sounds like you’ve got some help for the DIY stuff.
    Exciting for you to be at the three month mark!

    • You’re right, it will be fine. Weekends are just so jam-packed with other commitments that time is going so fast – but it’s exciting 🙂

  3. You have plenty of time! I started planning my last client’s whole wedding in 3 months so you’ll be fine! x

  4. How exciting! What a fantastic time for you. I remember 1 year before our wedding and thinking that it would never get there! And when it got to 3 months I thought yay it’s really happening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

