tell ‘im he’s dreaming.

I’ve been having wedding dreams for a little while now. Dreams where things go wrong. They might even be classed as mild nightmares. They have all been ridiculous things, like guests not showing up, or leaving before the reception. Maybe my brain is simply overloaded with the constant thinking of wedding-related things (I am enjoying it though!).

My latest dream last night was that it was 30 minutes before the wedding and we realised none of us had our hair done, my veil and hair flowers hadn’t been made, and all I had was a piece of brown veil fabric which we had to try and work with! Ridiculous, I know.

To prevent the future my dream showed me, I just went and bought my ivory veil fabric ($5.99 per metre from Lincraft – another budget win!). My alterations lady is making me a birdcage veil, and some organza flowers for my hair to match my dress shoulderΒ strap.

These are some of my favourite birdcage-veil inspirations…

We’ve got our menu tasting tomorrow – it’s going to be a fantastic weekend in the Hunter Valley, I can’t wait!

10 Comments

Filed under Attire, Budget, Musings

10 responses to “tell ‘im he’s dreaming.

  1. Don’t even worry about the dreams! They are just nuisances. πŸ˜‰

    Everything will be fine on the day.

    Nice veils! Have you thought about makeup yet? I think a red wine stained lip would look beautiful.

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I have been thinking about makeup, I will do a trial on myself next time I have my hair trial (after the veil and flowers are made) – I think I would like a coloured lip though! Red wine stained sounds delicious πŸ˜€

  2. Almost every bride I work with says this, not having been a bride ‘yet’; I am starting to think these sorts of dreams are pretty normal & E V E R Y O N E…. (this is to emphasise, not necessarily blast your ears off) have been so incredibly beautiful & everything came together just as she’d planned …. so hang in there kid. πŸ™‚
    Oh… love the veil too.., I’m really starting to get excited about your wedding, what with the beautiful dress, the veil & the cheese wedding cake. It sounds wonderful. Congratulations on all you’ve planned & created so far.

  3. *ahem* That’s Super MOH to you!

  4. Aww they’re SO beautiful! How exciting, it’s getting so close! will you share pictures with us? πŸ™‚

  5. Ooooh I can’t wait to see. I’m going to vote for red wine stained lip also.

Leave a Reply

