my bridesmaids.

I just wanted to give a shout-out to my awesome bridesmaids. I love them. I have 5 of my best friends supporting me along the way. I feel so lucky to have friends like these! They have all been there for me when I’ve needed it, and I feel honoured to have them play such a big part in our wedding, standing by my side when I marry the Groom… Vanessa, Alexis, Pamela, Leah, and especially my Super MOH, Amanda. Naw. 

there is one missing!

On the other hand, dressing my dearest friends has been one of the most stressful parts of the planning process! The stress has been caused mostly by myself though (my BMs have been fantastic). 

I originally wanted cobalt blue dresses in different styles for each. Then I changed the ‘wedding theme’ from ‘peacock feathers’ to ‘garden, spring, neutrals’. So we chose pale champagne pink dresses (all in the same style). I thought light silver peep toe shoes would work best. They didn’t. So we chose cream slingbacks with a wooden platform and heel. 

Thank God for my bridesmaids, because I am so bad at visualising and accessorising! 

A lot of my stress could have been avoided if Forever New transferred between their stores. Instead we will have travelled to their stores across Sydney to buy the various sizes, both in dresses and shoes – Macarthur,  Pagewood, Ryde, Warringah… 

My stress is now over though. No more whingeing or panicking. It is all sorted, and I’m so happy with the dresses and shoes. Big tick! I have my bridesmaids to thank for that. 

ta-da! bridesmaids dressed by forever new.

Has anyone else caused themselves unnecessary stress during their planning, or been stressed from suppliers?

9 Comments

Filed under Attire

9 responses to “my bridesmaids.

  1. They’re great dresses! Actually ones that they could wear other places too! 😀

  2. Very pretty, its coming along beautifully. Well done.

  3. The dresses are so pretty.

    Seriously, dressing bridesmaids (especially if they are different shapes with different hair colours and complexions) is the most stressful part of planning a wedding.

    I can kind of see why bridesmaids end up in hideous dresses sometimes- it is because the bride has just gone “I give up!!” and chosen the nearest dress!

  4. Amy

    Oh la la. Very nice!

    I agree with Miss C – dressing bridesmaids is one of the hardest parts!

  5. Weeeee! I am loved! My best friend loves me! *twirls and glides* Tra la la la! All is right with the world! 😀

    I cannot WAIT to be your MOH! I am so excited. I love the dresses and shoes and we are going to make a great team on the day!

    xx

  6. Lorraine, Anna, Miss C, and Amy: Thanks so much! They are very pretty and girly – which I love – but I never thought I’d have any kind of pink in our wedding though haha 😀

    Amanda: “Ooh, look at me! I’m making people happy! I’m the Magical Man from Happy-Land, in a gumdrop house on Lollipop Lane!”. It’s going to be awesome *high five* 😀

  7. Reezy

    Good going changing the theme from peacock! My Grandma would have had a heart attack, peacocks on your wedding day is a bad omen!.. apparently…?

    Nice dresses. I love the satin/chiffon texture, so pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

