pearly whites.

I had my teeth whitened on Monday. It is something I have wanted to do for years. It is also something I wanted to do before our wedding. Why? I always wish my teeth were whiter when I see photos of myself, and I didn’t want to feel that way with the wedding photos. I am comfortable admitting this level of vanity πŸ˜‰

SO! I got Zoom3 whitening at The Smile Shop. I am SO happy I did it. It’s definitely not a budget item, but it was worth it for me.

The process itself was painless, just tedious. First they took a mould of my teeth to make the mouth trays (for the extra whitening gel), then I settled in for 4 x 12-minute sessions of the Zoom gel & light.

I looked like this - minus the red jumpsuit

The results? As I said I’m very happy I did it, and they look natural – not freakishly white. I’m going to use the trays and gel at home for the next week to whiten them a bitΒ more. Here is my “before and after” (my before shot looks a lot yellower than I remember – yuck, must have been the lighting…).

before and after

13 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Budget

13 responses to “pearly whites.

  1. Yay! Looks amazing. πŸ™‚

    Reminds me that I need to do another round of my BDazzled. πŸ˜‰

  2. Love getting my teeth whitened!
    Did it years ago and have never looked back!
    Your teeth look great!

  3. You’re going to such a dazzling bride Chanel. Will you share some piccies with us pretty please? πŸ™‚

  4. Amy

    Wow! What a difference. Looks great!

  5. Aly

    Wow, they look amazing! I definitely want to get this done, too. Do you mind me asking how much they put you out? (And I’m guessing there’s no Medi rebates for it, since it’s cosmetic? Darn.) πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: those everyday moments. «

Leave a Reply

