all you need is love.

And an iPhone 4.

After many, many months of waiting for my phone contract to finish, and weeks of nagging asking the Groom to contact our phone provider (the account is under his name, so they won’t talk to me), I came home last night to find a brand new iPhone sitting on my bedside table! I screamed, and couldn’t stop grinning the biggest grin I’ve ever grinned.

I love him.

In other news, things are getting done.

  • I picked up my wedding ring today – it’s perfect
  • The Groom’s ring has been shipped by the Etsy seller and should arrive in a week or 2
  • We’ve paid off a few invoices – it’s so good seeing the “remaining” column in the budget spreadsheet decreasing!
  • We had our 4th dance lesson last night – we really need to practice
  • My bridesmaids and I are having hair trials tonight – a friend is doing our hair
  • We’re going to Ikea this Sunday to buy our centrepiece pots
  • Our reception schedule and seating plans are almost finalised
  • The first draft of our ceremony is done

Happy Friday everyone! 😀

8 Comments

Filed under Musings

8 responses to “all you need is love.

  1. Haha I don’t think I have seen you so happy! And all over a phone! 😉 Congrats on your new baby!

  2. Aly

    Hi! I found your blog through Andrew’s photog one, he’s shooting our wedding next June, and I always love reading about other bride’s inspiration. 🙂

    It sounds like you guys are planning a gorgeous wedding – I would’ve loved the Hunter, but unfortunately I was out numbered, so we’re stuck in Sydney instead.

    • Hi Aly! Thanks for your comment 🙂 Andrew is really great – excellent choice! 😀 The Hunter is beautiful – but so is Sydney! Where are you getting married? I will check out your blog 😀

      • We’re getting married in a church in Epping & then a Curzon Hall reception.. so excited, I don’t know how I will be able to wait until June! Luckily we’re busy in London doing some travels until Christmas, so we’ll be distracted. 😀

        Can’t wait to hear about your final preparations and of course, check out your pictures on the Follans’ blog! x

      • That will be beautiful – it’s funny how the time flies in the months leading up to the wedding, enjoy it 😀

  3. Aww fabulous stuff! The iphone4 is fantastic, especially for travelling! I’m now addicted!

Leave a Reply

