my hen’s party.

Beautiful Sydney Harbour; Super MOH Amanda & I

It feels early posting this, since I’ve only just recovered from my hen’s party which was held on Saturday. You know that feeling where you’ve woken up really hungover and you cringe when you think of the photos taken? Luckily there were none too embarrassing, it was just a little out of control towards the end!

I had such a great day / night / morning! We spent the afternoon at Luna Park – hot dogs and rides did not turn messy thankfully! I love rides, especially ones that go upside down, sideways, super fast etc (but I’m scared of giant slides and dodgem cars!).

dressed in a tutu & peacock feather mini top hat (excuse the poor lighting, bathroom surfaces aren't the best for flash!)

After the rides we had canapΓ©s and many, many drinks at The Deck, their harbourside bar. It was exactly what I wanted: relaxed drinks with a close group of friends. The relaxed vibe soon turned raucous though, and we finished the night dancing in a questionable CBD pub πŸ˜€

I had an awesome day, with not a penis or condom in sight, full of my favourite things: the view of Sydney Harbour (‘look! it’s the bridge’ I exclaimed), silly fun on rides, a tutu and peacock feathers, yummy drinks, and, of course, my awesome friends.

Thanks Amanda! πŸ˜€

luna park - blurry towards the end!

5 Comments

Filed under Musings

5 responses to “my hen’s party.

  1. Awwww you are welcome! πŸ™‚

    And if I ever hear you exclaim, “Look it’s the bridge!” again I’m going to bite your nose off.

    x

  2. Pingback: Protein Products – Trial Begins! « Me vs. The Bulge

  3. What a fun night you had! We just went past Luna Park today and I thought how it would be so fun for an event! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

