DIY satisfaction.

OMG we are getting married in 2 days...

Remember my moment of DIY-fail-fear last week? The only thing I should have been concerned about is how long DIY actually takes! I definitely underestimated how long it would take to cut out 101 squares of calico and then wrap 101 bonfavs!

This project was the biggest thing on the To Do List this week, one that I should have started earlier than this Monday. It stressed me out because the time was passing too quickly. We’re lucky we both took this whole week off work.

It took around 6 hours in total, not the 2 hours I thought it might. I had one of my bridesmaids helping me with the twine and squares, and then the Groom and I wrapped them all up together. It was a fun, budget-friendly project, with each bonfav being around $1.70 – they also double as place cards (alas, we didn’t go for the birds after all). I really enjoyed doing it, it was so worth it.

It feels nice to have made something, frayed edges and all.

11 Comments

Filed under Budget, Reception

11 responses to “DIY satisfaction.

  1. Mardi

    Chanel their gorgeous!
    i love the idea of personalizing each tag

  2. Reezy

    They look lovely!

    PS Mostly Sunny & 30 Degrees! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Reezy πŸ˜€

      I’ll be happy if it doesn’t rain – although I’m not good at coping with hot weather, but at least the ceremony is at 5pm so it should have cooled down by then!

  3. So cute!!! Good luck for your wedding!

  4. Well done for geting it done! They are gorgeous and it means so much as it came from your hands (and your BM and groom!) πŸ™‚

  5. Amy

    Wow. They came out really well. They look like a craft project from one of those dreamy weddings you see on Polka Dot Bride and such. πŸ˜‰

  6. Pingback: Fig and Pistachio Tarts | Cats – Love – Cooking

Leave a Reply

